Golftrade Logo

Deepak Yadav prevailed in a three way play off to win the Kolkata Masters 2019 title

It could not get more exciting than this! Delhi's Deepak Yadav edges Bimal Singh Sardar and Sahil Kumar Singh in a three way playoff to win the Kolkata Masters 2019 title. He shot a level par 70 in the final round which was enough to force a playoff. Jamshedpur's Bimal Singh Sardar despite scoring the lowest round of the day ie, 69 had to content with the runner up trophy. Patna's Sahil Kumar Singh finished 3rd with a score of 71.

Deepak Yadav sounded really excited after the victory. He said, 'I came here with no expectation as the set up was new to me, really glad that I won the trophy here'.In Mid-Amateur Atul Almal shot a overall score of 149 which was enough to win it by a margin of 4 shots from Iran's Farbod Dowlatshahi. In Seniors, Gaurav Ghosh's marvellous 73 in the second day saw him clinch the title by ten shots over Lt Col M B SIngh who carded 77, 160 overall.

From Super-Seniors, Kolkata's Subroto Kundu prevailed by three shot margin over last year' order of merit winner Sanjay Sanwal after carding an 81 in the final round, 166 overall. From Ladies, Geetika Ahuja showed her brilliance with her short game as she won the the title with a score of 157 overall, Gourabi Bhowmick came second with a score of 80. Raktim Ghosh won the 13 and over Juniors category, Dishan Ghosh clinched the under 13 title and Aranyak Chakraborty secure the under 9 title.

The next tournament is set to be held in Patna from 20th April, 2019.
  previous article next article