Golftrade Logo

Kurush sizzles with a 64!

 Kurush Heerjee of Jamshedpur shot a phenomenal 64,
birding the last 5 holes to edge out Karan Verma and Samridh Sen. It is the
lowest round recorded in the amateur feeder tour till now. Kurush’s round
comprised of 9 bridies – 6 of which came in the back - 9. The last hole saw
high drama with Kurush holing an 8-footer to clinch the title.

The Super Seniors title was won by last year’s
Order of Merit winner Sanjay Sanwal with a score of 161 over Subroto Kundu’s

The Senior title was won by Vivek Kumar Rana of
Patna who edged out Shree Kant Tiwary of Fort William.

Sumit Prakash of Patna beat Siddhartha Bansal by
only 2 shot difference in the Mid Amateur.

The ladies winner was Geetika Ahuja who beat
Gourabi Bhowmick. The highlight of her round was a hole-in-one on the 11th hole.

There was a special junior division, and the
results of the juniors were as follows:


Day – 1 Best: Debmaharshi Majumdar

Day – 2 Best: Rayan Sao

Overall Winner: Aranyak Chakrobarty


Day – 1 Best: Ansh Arya

Day – 2 Best: Aditya Khaitan

Overall Runner – Up: Armaan Tekriwal

Overall Winner: Prashant Agarwal


  previous article next article