Golftrade Logo

Patna's Roshan Sharan stamps his dominance at Patna Amateur Open 2019

Roshan Sharan, the man who came here to defend his title, produced a stunning 2 over 72 to overhaul overnight leader Mohd. Yusuf Khan who was leading by three shots after the first round.

Patna’s Roshan Sharan started the day three shots off the leader Mohd. Yusuf Khan who couldn’t recreate the brilliance in the second round as he shot a disastrous 81 to fall down to 4th place. Patna’s Sahil Kumar Singh finished second with a score of 5 over 75, 147 total.

In the Ladies category, Bilquis Jahan maintained the consistency in her scorecard to win the title with a second round score of 95, overall 191. Mita Raj’s 100 in the second round gave her the runner-up title.

Vijay Kumar produced a remarkable comeback in the second round as he shot 4 over 74 to win back to back Patna Amateur title in successive years. Prakash Ravi Das won the runner-up prize in Mid- Amateur category.

In Seniors, Vivek Kumar Rana extends his first-round lead of 9 shots to a mammoth 12 shots with a second round score of 83 and hence winning it with a complete dominance over Runner-Up Abdul Majid who shot a 86 in the second round.

G N Singh won the Super-Seniors category as he shot an 82, Arvind Kochhar came 2nd with a score of 91.

The Tour will return to Patna GC in mid- April with Patna Classic. The next event of the Tour Golmuri Amateur is scheduled to be held in Golmuri GC from 28th March.
  previous article next article